IML 11 (1989) (6/56)

List item

Guy Baldwin, an IML legend and Alphatribe contributor, won the title. Guy recently told us about the experience: “Winning IML in 1989 changed my life in many more ways than I can summarise in one paragraph. Among them, it was a powerful education about celebrity itself, about humility, about responsibility, and about the variation in our leather world(s). Two surprising ‘high points’ since I won have included being chosen to receive the Leather Leadership award from the NGLTF in 2008, and being inducted into the Leather Hall of Fame in 2012.” 

Tony De Blasé, the designer of the Leather Pride flag, presented it for the first time at IML 11.

Written by Thierry Stockmans

IML 9 (1987) (5/56)

IML 13 (1991) (7/56)