The annual X Awards took centre stage on the closing day of European Leather & Fetishpride as always. With a star studded list of winners and presenters the 10 prestigious trophies were handed out to the biggest and best in our gay fetish world such as event, retailer and association of the year. The Awards rules are that any winner cannot be considered again by the International judging panel of experts from 15 different Countries
and subsequently voted on by the online general public. This is the 4th Year of the contest which means that next time some big names from the first event will be eligible next time. The show was hosted by the uber talented Ripper Moff who was flanked by porn star muscle trophy boys Brian Goss and Jay Red with each envelope delivered to the huge European Leatherpride stage by celebrity fetish puppies.

The Results were as follows:

Retailer of the Year – Gear Berlin
Nominees – Rob Paris, Maskulo, Regulation
Presenter – Mr International Rubber, Michael Neighbour


DJ of the Year – Alejandro Alvarez
Nominees – William Sizen Bell, Sharon O Love, Jordan Rag
Presenter – 2017 Fetish DJ of the Year, Spencer Reed

Bar of the Year – Prinzknecht, Berlin
Nominees – Quelgeist, Rage Zurich, Backstreet
Presenters – Steve Blennerhasset, Daddi Group & the recently sashed Mr Leather Belgium 2018

Porn Star of the Year – Hugh Hunter
Nominees – AJ Alexander, Max Duro, Aymeric Deville
Presenters – International Porn Stars with the biggest holes in the industry Mike Duncan, Ashley Ryder

Film of the Year – Tom Of Finland Movie
Nominees – Skuff Dog House, Piss Break, Load Bearing Whores
Presenters – King of Fetish Chat Doug O’Keefe & Fetish, Man of 2017 Thorsten Buhl




Fetish Event of the Year – Classic Meets Fetish
Nominees – Mr Leather Italia, Oscura, Vienna Fetish Spring
Presenters – Mr Leather Europe, Raymond Timmer & Mr Leather Europe 2013 Kilker Alcaraz

Association of the Year – Leather Friends Italy
Nominees – LMC Vienna, Geared Ireland, Rainbow Railroad
Presenters – Daniel Dumont, ECMC Ian Allen, Leather Daddy

Product of the Year – Indicator Jeans by Mister B
Nominees – Tom of Finland Vodka, Captain Berlin, Jogging Pants, Pins by Masters Of The House, Bondage Time Lock by MEO, Slube by The Kinksters
Presenters – Mr Bear Europe, Henk Heijenga & Mr Puppy Europe 2017, Farex

Media of the Year – Alphatribe Magazine (HOORAY !!!)
Nominees – Wings, Agenda Q, Box
Presenter – Bob Miller, CLAW

Man of the Year – Sly Hands
Nominees – Joe King, Robby Leather, Georges Peeters
Presenters – Mr International Leather 2017/18 Ralph Bruneau & Sandy Pianim,  Recon.